PDF Reader Online - Le moyen le plus simple d'afficher un PDF en ligne

iskysoft

Mar 19,2020 • Filed to: Lecteur PDF • Proven solutions

Le format PDF est très courant sur Internet, cependant il nécessite un logiciel spécifique afin d'être lu. Il existe aujourd'hui différents types de lecteurs de PDF sur le web qui vous permettent de lire des PDF directement en ligne. Bien qu'ils remplissent les mêmes fonctions, chacun d'eux a ses caractéristiques spécifiques. Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste des 5 principaux lecteurs de PDF en ligne. Nous allons également vous présenter le meilleur lecteur de PDF pour les utilisateurs Mac et Windows et vous donner quelques conseils afin d’utiliser les modules complémentaires qui permettent de lire des PDF avec Firefox, Google Chrome et Safari.

Partie 1 : Top 5 des meilleurs lecteurs PDF gratuits en ligne

1. PDFOnlineReader

PDFOnlineReader est l'un des meilleurs logiciels gratuits pour lire des fichiers PDF en ligne. Il permet aux utilisateurs de visualiser et d'annoter des fichiers PDF en ligne directement depuis leur navigateur web et même de surligner du texte sur leurs documents. Pour utiliser PDFOnlineReader, il suffit d’uploader le fichier à visualiser à partir d'un ordinateur.

Avantages : En permettant de surligner et d'annoter, PDFOnlineReader offre des fonctionnalités que beaucoup d'autres lecteurs de PDF n'ont pas. En plus, il est gratuit.

Inconvénients : PDFOnlineReader manque encore de fonctionnalités par rapport à certains autres outils de lecture. Ceux qui veulent plus de fonctionnalités devront trouver autre chose. De plus, il n'est pas facile de trouver les fonctions d'annotation car elles se trouvent en bas.

Visiter le site >>

lecteur pdf gratuit

2. PDFescape

PDFescape est également un programme gratuit qui vous permet de lire et d'éditer des fichiers PDF. Il est écrit en ASP, CSS, HTML, JAVASCRIPT et il prend en charge plusieurs fonctionnalités telles que la publication de formulaires, la sauvegarde, l'impression, la mise en page, le remplissage de formulaires et l'édition. À l'aide de ce lecteur de PDF en ligne, vous pouvez facilement et gratuitement visualiser un document PDF en ligne.

Avantages : PDFescape est utile pour le stockage en ligne de fichiers PDF et il est compatible avec les navigateurs les plus courants tels que Opera, Chrome, Safari, Internet Explorer et Firefox. Avec PDFescape, les documents peuvent être facilement édités, modifiés et gérés, bien que cela nécessite l'activation de JavaScript.

Inconvénients : L'un des inconvénients de cette application est la présence de publicités. La version premium (sans publicité) est payante.

Visiter le site >>

lecteur pdf en ligne

3. Google Docs

Google Docs est un lecteur de PDF en ligne très populaire. Il est basé sur le web et est gratuit dans le cadre du service Google Drive. Avec Google Docs, vous pouvez créer et modifier des documents en ligne et en même temps partager des fichiers avec d'autres utilisateurs. Des présentations, des feuilles de calcul et des documents peuvent être créés avec cet outil et envoyés par email ou via l'interface web. Google Docs est l'un des meilleurs logiciels de lecture de PDF en ligne à l'heure actuelle.

Avantages : L'un des avantages de Google docs est qu'il prend en charge deux formats de documents normalisés ISO (Office Open XML (pour l'ouverture des fichiers) et OpenDocuments (pour l'ouverture et la fermeture). L'application permet également de lire des formats propriétaires tels que .xls et .doc.

Inconvénients : Il ne dispose pas d'un moyen de notifier les utilisateurs des changements, mais il peut notifier les utilisateurs lorsqu'une discussion ou un commentaire est crée.

Visiter le site >>

googledocs en ligne lecteur pdf google

4. PDF24

PDF24 est un autre excellent lecteur de PDF en ligne gratuit. Il fonctionne sur votre navigateur et aucun logiciel supplémentaire ne doit être installé pour l'utiliser. Comme cette application est basée sur Java, elle peut être synchronisée dans le navigateur. En outre, avec PDF24, vous pouvez facilement visualiser des fichiers, modifier et imprimer vos documents.

Avantages : Il est exempt de virus ou de logiciels publicitaires. Il utilise également la fonction d'impression.

Inconvénients : Certains téléchargements de ce logiciel incluent le module complémentaire TROVI SEARCH qui pourrait perturber les performances de votre moteur de recherche.

Visiter le site >>

pdf24 lecteur pdf en ligne gratuit

5. Docspal

Docspal est un autre excellent outil de visualisation de documents qui prend en charge différents types de fichiers. Il dispose d'une visionneuse en ligne et de fonctions de conversion de fichiers. Pour consulter des documents à l'aide de Docspal, ouvrez la page de visualisation de votre navigateur et sélectionnez le document que vous souhaitez consulter. Ensuite, cliquez sur le bouton de visualisation. Outre la visualisation des PDF, il prend également en charge plusieurs types de fichiers, notamment les documents Microsoft Word (xlsx, pptx, ppt, docx, doc), JPEG, jp2, GIF, BMP, PS, ODP, TIFF, PSD et bien d'autres. Avec Docspal, la consultation des fichiers est tout simplement devenue plus facile.

Avantages : Docspal ne nécessite aucun plugin, application, ni aucune inscription pour fonctionner. Il prend en charge plusieurs formats et dispose d'une fonction de conversion.

Inconvénients : Sa fonction de conversion de fichiers ne permet pas d'annuler une conversion une fois qu'elle a commencé. Il est courant que les fichiers PDF ne soient pas bien uploadés.

Visiter le site >>

docspal

Partie 2. La meilleure visionneuse de PDF pour les utilisateurs Mac et Windows

PDFelement Pro est le meilleur lecteur de PDF gratuit pour bureau. Avec l'aide de ce lecteur de PDF, vous pouvez facilement visualiser des documents PDF, même les fichiers PDF numérisés. Il vous permet également d'annoter, de convertir et de modifier facilement vos fichiers PDF. Les 3 étapes ci-dessous vous montreront comment lire facilement des PDF.

3 étapes simples pour visualiser des fichiers PDF avec PDFelement Pro :

  • Étape 1. Téléchargez et lancez PDFelement Pro sur votre ordinateur.
  • Étape 2. Importez le fichier PDF sélectionné dans le programme en cliquant sur le bouton "Ouvrir un fichier".
  • Étape 3. Visualisez le fichier PDF et zoomez si nécessaire.
afficher un pdf

Pourquoi choisir PDFelement Pro pour Mac pour lire ses PDF

PDFelement Pro est un éditeur professionnel de PDF. Il vous permet d'ouvrir et de visualiser facilement des fichiers PDF en fonction de vos besoins. En outre, il vous permet de modifier et de convertir facilement des PDF numérisés grâce à un outil OCR avancé. Vous pouvez également utiliser cet outil pour convertir des PDF en Word, PPT, ePUB et convertir par lots plusieurs PDF en quelques étapes simples.

Pourquoi choisir ce lecteur PDF :

  • Ouvrez et lisez facilement des PDF grâce à de nombreux outils de visualisation.
  • Modifiez, ajoutez et supprimez des textes, des liens, des images et d'autres éléments de vos PDF.
  • Marquez et annotez vos fichiers PDF à l'aide d'outils adaptés.
  • Convertissez des PDF vers d'autres formats et créez des PDF en toute simplicité.
  • Remplissez et créez des formulaires PDF sans en modifier la mise en page.
  • Protégez des PDF avec des mots de passe, des filigranes et une signature.
lecteur pdf gratuit

Partie 3. 15 conseils pour les extensions de lecteur de PDF pour Firefox, Chrome et Safari

1. Module complémentaire pour Firefox

Le module complémentaire Firefox PDF reader est très populaire pour la création, la visualisation et le traitement de fichiers sur le web. Ce logiciel est utilisé quotidiennement par des millions d'utilisateurs de Firefox. Cette extension vous aide à surmonter les difficultés que vous pouvez rencontrer en ligne lorsque vous essayez d'ouvrir un fichier PDF. Elle réduit le délai d'ouverture du contenu du PDF et réduit également les pannes de navigateur. Avec l'extension Firefox Reader, vous pourrez convertir des pages web en PDF pour les partager, les imprimer et les archiver.

Installer Firefox PDF Reader : L'installation de cet add-on est simple. Mais avant de commencer, assurez-vous que vous disposez de la dernière version du navigateur Firefox sur votre système. Allez sur la page de recherche du navigateur Firefox et entrez "about:config". Une page s'ouvrira avec une liste d'options en fonction de ce que vous voulez faire. Faites défiler vers le bas et double-cliquez sur "browser.prefence.incontent". Ensuite, cherchez "pdfjs.disabled" et faites un clic droit dessus. Votre navigateur est alors prêt à ouvrir des fichiers PDF en ligne sans qu'aucune autre configuration ne soit nécessaire.

Désactiver Firefox PDF Reader : La désactivation du module complémentaire Firefox PDF Reader ne prend pas plus de 3 clics. Il suffit d'aller dans le menu des outils et des options. Cliquez sur les applications et sur l'aperçu "Utiliser Adobe Acrobat". Là, vous pouvez sélectionner l'option que vous préférez (dans ce cas, il s'agit de désactiver le plug-in adobe) et c'est terminé.

Résolution des problèmes liés au module complémentaire Firefox PDF Reader

1) Que faire lorsque les fichiers PDF ouverts sont vides ou n'offrent pas un bon rendu ?

Certains PDF peuvent avoir des problèmes d'affichage des couleurs, des polices, voire de l'ensemble du document. Lorsque c'est le cas, cliquez sur le bouton de téléchargement situé à droite du document. Cela vous permettra d'ouvrir le document en utilisant le programme par défaut qui est préinstallé avec le navigateur Firefox.

2) Que faire lorsqu’un PDF ne s'affiche pas correctement ?

Pour résoudre ce problème, allez dans les applications sous le menu Outils et cliquez sur "format de document portable". Un menu déroulant s'affichera alors. Cliquez sur la partie action et le PDF s'affichera dans le bon format lisible.

3) Que faire lorsque vous ne pouvez pas imprimer à partir d'un fichier ?

Ce problème peut être dû au fait que vous n'utilisez pas le module complémentaire le plus récent ou que le créateur du programme a mis en place un dispositif de sécurité qui empêche les lecteurs d'imprimer. Dans le premier cas, essayez de mettre le module complémentaire à jour.

2. Google PDF Reader

L'extension Google Chrome PDF est un autre outil de lecture de PDF très populaire de Google. Avec cette application, les utilisateurs n'ont pas besoin d'installer Adobe Acrobat sur leur ordinateur pour pouvoir lire des PDF en ligne.

Installer Google PDF Reader : Pour activer cette extension, assurez-vous que vous avez installé Google Chrome 6 ou une version plus récente sur votre ordinateur. Si vous n'êtes pas sûr de la version que vous utilisez, cliquez sur "À propos de Google Chrome" dans le coin supérieur droit de la barre d'outils. La version installée sur votre ordinateur s'affichera. Allez dans la barre d'adresse du navigateur et tapez "chrome://plugins/" et appuyez sur la touche d'entrée. Un lien d'activation bleu apparaîtra et il vous suffira de cliquer sur le lien pour terminer. Vous pouvez également voir d'autres extensions listées ici. Le nombre d'extensions dépendra en grande partie de la version de chrome que vous utilisez.

Désactiver l’extension Google PDF Reader : Pour la désactiver, allez dans la barre d'adresse du navigateur chrome et tapez "about.plugins". Amenez votre curseur sur le visualiseur de Chrome et cliquez sur le lien de désactivation. C'est aussi simple que cela !

Résolution des problèmes liés à l'extension Google PDF Reader

1) Que faire si votre extension Chrome PDF n'est pas correctement installée ?

Allez dans le menu d'aide d'Acrobat et cliquez sur "Réparer l'installation d'Acrobat".

2) Que faire en cas de problèmes d'affichage de fichiers avec l'extension PDF chrome ?

Tout d'abord, vérifiez les mises à jour d'Adobe Reader et de Chrome. Essayez de désinstaller et de réinstaller Adobe et Chrome. Si le fichier en question refuse de s'ouvrir, il se peut que le problème vienne du fichier et non de votre extension ou de votre navigateur.

3) Que faire lorsque votre fichier PDF s'ouvre sur un nouvel onglet chromé plutôt que comme un PDF ?

Désactivez la visionneuse de PDF Chrome (comme indiqué ci-dessus) afin de permettre l'ouverture automatique du PDF avec Adobe

3. Extension Safari PDF Reader

Le lecteur de PDF de Safari a été développé par Apple Inc. Le lecteur Adobe Reader est intégré dans le navigateur Safari. Les caractéristiques iOS du navigateur font qu'il est principalement utilisé pour la navigation mobile. Le lecteur PDF de Safari ne fonctionne que sous Mac OSX 10.4.3 et les versions plus récentes.

Comment visualiser des PDF dans Safari avec Adobe Reader : Installez tout d’abord l'application Acrobat sur votre Mac. Lors du démarrage d'acrobat, il vous sera demandé d'accepter les conditions générales (accords d'utilisation). Après avoir accepté ces dernières, le programme détectera s'il existe d'autres programmes qui nécessitent l'installation d'Acrobat pour leur bon fonctionnement. Dans le navigateur Safari, le fichier AdobePDFViewer.plugin est utilisé par Adobe pour vous permettre de visualiser des fichiers PDF en ligne. Ce fichier est généralement installé dans le dossier Internet Plug-Ins/Library.

Installez l'extension Safari PDF Reader : Si vous utilisez une ancienne version du navigateur Safari, vous devez la supprimer complètement. Installez ensuite la version la plus récente du navigateur Safari. Allez dans le dossier internet plug-ins/Library et supprimez le plugin AdobeViewer.Plugin.

Si vous utilisez Adobe reader ou Acrobat 8 sur Mac OS X pour la première fois, le lecteur de PDF par défaut de Safari s'installera automatiquement. Si vous souhaitez le désactiver, lancez Adobe Reader et cliquez sur Internet dans la section des préférences. Décochez la case "Afficher les PDF dans le navigateur". Cela permettra de s'assurer que le visualiseur de PDF ne s'affiche pas dans la fenêtre du navigateur.

Résolution des problèmes liés à l'extension Safari PDF Reader

1) Comment configurer Acrobat pour qu'il affiche les fichiers PDF dans Safari

Allez dans la section des préférences du lecteur sur Safari. Cliquez ensuite sur Afficher les PDF et vous pourrez visualiser les PDF directement à partir de votre navigateur.

2) Que faire lorsqu'une page blanche s'affiche sur le navigateur en essayant d'ouvrir un fichier PDF ?

La principale cause de ce problème est que l’extension a probablement plantée. Pour résoudre ce problème, mettez à jour le plugin en allant dans Outils > Extensions > Mise à jour.

3) Que faire lorsque vous ne pouvez pas visualiser ou enregistrer des fichiers PDF à partir de Safari ?

Le problème peut venir de la version du lecteur ou du système d'exploitation utilisé. Safari fonctionne principalement en mode 64 bits. Cliquez sur "Applications" et sélectionnez "Ouvrir en mode 64 bits" dans le menu Info. Si cela ne fonctionne pas, essayez de réinstaller l'extension.

iskysoft

Célia Borra

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)
> Lecteur PDF > PDF Reader Online - Le moyen le plus simple d'afficher un PDF en ligne

Online PDF Reader - The Easiest Way to View PDF Online

PDF are very common format over the Internet. But they require specific software before they would be readable. There are different types of online PDF readers in the internet today allowing you to read the PDF directly online. Although they perform the same functions, each has its unique features. Below is a list of top 10 online PDF reader. And you can also get tips on PDF reader Add-on for Firefox, Google Chrome and Safari.

Part 1: Top 10 Online PDF Reader

1. PDFOnlineReader

PDFOnlineReader is one of the best PDF viewer online that allows users to view and annotate PDF files. They get to view the files right in their web browser and even highlight text within the document. To use PDFOnlineReader, simply upload the file to be viewed from a computer.

Pros: With the ability to highlight and annotate, PDFOnlineReader offers functionalities that many other PDF viewers don't have. The software is easy-to-use and text in the document can even be transformed into internal or external links.

Cons: Even with the additional features offered, PDFOnlineReader is still lacking in functionality when compared to some other viewers. Those who need more out of a viewer have to find something else.

Home Page >>

pdfonlinereader

2. PDFescape

PDFescape is also a free online PDF reader program. It is written in ASP, CSS, HTML, JAVASCRIPT, and supports several features such as form publishing, saving, printing, page arrangement, form filling, and editing. With the help of this PDF viewer online, you can easily view PDF document online for free.

Pros: PDFexcape is useful for online storage of PDF files and is compatible with popular browsers such as Opera, Chrome, Safari, Internet Explorer, and Firefox. Documents can be easily edited, modified, and managed, although this requires JavaScript to be enabled.

Cons: One disadvantage of this application is the presence of ads running along with the program. But advertisement supported version is available only in the free version. The premium version is ad free.

Home Page >>

pdfescape

3. Google Docs

Google Docs is a very popular online PDF reader by Google. It is web-based and free within Google drive service. With Google Docs, you can create and edit documents online and at the same time share files with other users. Presentations, spreadsheets, and documents can be created with this tool and sent through mail or via the web interface. Google Docs is up there as one of the top PDF reader online software today.

Pros: One advantage of Google docs is its support of two ISO standard document formats (office open XML (for opening of files) and OpenDocuments (for both opening and closing). The application equally allows the readability of proprietary formats such as .xls and .doc.

Cons: It does not have a way of notifying users of changes, but it can notify users when a discussion or comment is made.

Home Page >>

googledocs

4. PDF24

PDF24 is another excellent application that provides free online reader for PDF documents. It runs on the browser and no additional software needs to be installed for its operation. Because this application is Java based, it can be synchronized into the browser. Also, with PDF24 you can view files, edit, and print your documents easily.

Pros: It is free of viruses or adware. Also utilizes the print function.

Cons: Some downloads of this software contain the TROVI SEARCH add-on which might disrupt the performance of search engines.

Home Page >>

pdf24

5. FM-PDF

FM-PDF is another wonderful PDF viewer online that combines both reading and converting features. Apart from helping you read your PDF documents, the FM-PDF is also designed to help you convert other types of documents into PDF files and vise versa. It supports several features and has both paid and free version. The paid version is free of ads and includes additional reading and file conversion features.

Pros: Supports several file formats. Equally has full file conversion features.

Cons: It has a poor image conversion. No free version.

fm pdf

6. Docspal

Docspal is another excellent document viewing tool that supports different file types. It has online viewer and file conversion features. To view documents using Docspal, open the viewer page on your browser and select the document you want to view. Then, click the view button. Apart from viewing PDFs, it also supports several file types, including Microsoft word documents (xlsx, pptx, ppt, docx, doc), jpeg, jp2, gif, bmp, ps, odp, tiff, psd, and others. With Docspal, viewing files just got easier.

Pros: The application does not require plugins to be installed nor does it require any additional applications or any registration. Supports several formats and conversion feature.

Cons: Its file conversion feature does not provide a way to cancel a conversion once it starts.

docspal

7. ViewDocsOnline

ViewDocsOnline is a free online PDF reader that allows you view different types of documents online. To use this application, enter the url of the document or upload the file from your computer and click "view document". It supports the following files: Text (rtf, txt), Open Office (sxi, sxw, odp, adt, etc), PDF (ps, pdf), Microsoft Office (xlsx, xls, pps, pptx, ppt, docx, doc).

Pros: One good feature of this application is the advantage of entering the url of the document you want to see. When you enter the url, the document will open instantly rather than keeping you waiting for the document to be downloaded. In other words, you don't need to download the document before viewing it.

Cons: Does not include file conversion feature.

Home Page >>

viewdoconline

8. PDFMENOT

PDFMENOT is similar to viewdocsonline. It allows users view PDF documents and other documents online. Just upload the file you want to view or enter the url of the file and the document opens instantly.

Pros: Its embedded feature helps readers who don't have any form of PDF reader to open files and read either as HTML or as PDF.

Cons: Does not include file conversion. Another problem is that it does not support many file types.

Home Page >>

pdfmenot

9. Samurajdata

With this online free PDF viewer, users can view both PDF files and Postscript files. They can either enter the URL of the document or upload files from their computer and get to see the files as either web pages, Word documents, or browsable images. With Samurajdata, there's no need to download any plug-ins or other software.

Pros: This online PDF viewer is available in four different languages, including English, Hungarian, German, and Portuguese. The software is open source and the viewer was built to be the Linux solution for Adobe Reader.

Cons: While it's easy to use, the user interface is a bit bland. There are no other functionalities except the ability to view the documents, so those who need to some editing will have to look elsewhere.

samurajdata

10. Zoho Viewer

Zoho PDF online viewer offers users a simple way to view PDF files without having to download software. This online free PDF viewer makes it easy to share documents with others. Not only does Zoho Viewer allow users to view PDFs, but also any type of file from Microsoft Office, including PPT, Word documents, and Excel files.

Pros: With Zoho Viewer, users don't need to have Microsoft Office or any type of PDF software installed in order to view documents. Plus, there's no need to sign up.

Cons: The only function Zoho Viewer offers is viewing documents. Users can't make notes, do editing, highlighting, or any of the other functions other viewers offer.

Home Page >>

zohoviewerr

Part 2. The Best PDF Viewer for Mac and Windows User

PDFelement Pro is the best desktop PDF viewer. With the help of this PDF viewer, you can easily view PDF documents, even the scanned PDF files easily. You can also mark up, replace, compare two PDF files easily. The 3 simple steps below will show you how to read PDF with ease.

3 Simple Steps to View PDF Files with PDFelement Pro:

  • Step 1. Download and launch iSkysoft PDF Editor 6 Professional on your computer.
  • Step 2. Import the selected PDF file into the program by click on the "Open File" button.
  • Step 3. View a PDF file and zoom a PDF file easily.
view pdf

Why Choose PDFelement Pro for Mac as The Best PDF Viewer

PDFelement Pro is a professional PDF editor. It allows you to open and view PDF files according to your needs with ease. Apart from this, it enables you to easily edit and convert scanned PDF with advanced OCR tool. You can also use this tool to convert PDF to Word, PPT, EPUB and batch convert multiple PDFs in a few simple steps.

Why Choose This PDF Reader:

  • Easily open and read PDF with multiple PDF viewing tools.
  • Edit, add and delete PDF texts, links, images and more.
  • Markup and annotate PDF files with deversified markup tools.
  • Convert PDF to other formats and create PDF with ease.
  • Fill out and create PDF forms without change the formatting.
  • Secure PDF with passwords, watermarks and signature.
launch the pdf editor 6 professional

Part 3. 15 Tips for PDF Reader Add-on for Firefox, Chrome and Safari

1. Firefox PDF Reader Add-on

The Firefox PDF reader add-on is the most sought after software for creating, viewing, and handling web-based files. This software is been used by millions of Firefox users on a daily basis. This extension helps you overcome challenges you may face online while you are trying to open a PDF file. It reduces delay in the opening of the PDF content and reduces browser crashes as well. With the firefox reader add-on, you will be able to convert web pages into PDF for sharing, printing, and archiving.

Install Firefox PDF Reader: Installation of this add-on is simple. But before you begin, ensure that you have the latest version of the firefox browser in your system. Go to the search page of the firefox browser and enter "about:config". A page will open with a list of options depending on what you want to do. Scroll down and double click on the "browser.prefence.incontent". Next, look for "pdfjs.disabled" and right click on it. Once this is done, your browser is ready to start opening PDF files online without any other configuration.

Disable Firefox PDF Reader Add-on: Disabling of the Firefox PDF reader add-on does not take more than 3 clicks. Just go to the tools and options menu. Click on applications and the "Use Adobe Acrobat" preview. There you can select your preferred option (in this case, it is to disable adobe plug-in) and you are done.

Troubleshooting on Firefox PDF Reader Add-on

1) What to do when the opened PDF files are blank or don't render well?

Some PDFs might have problems displaying colors, fonts, of even the entire document. When this is the case, click the download button located at the right of the document. This will enable you open the document using the default program that came preinstalled with the firefox browser.

2) What to do when PDF doesn't display correctly?

To fix this problem, go to applications under the tools menu and click "portable document format". This will display a pull-down menu. Click on the action part and the PDF will be displayed in the right readable format.

3) What to do when you are unable to print from a file?

This problem might be because you are not using the most updated add-on the PDF supports or the creator of the program has a security feature that prevents readers from printing. If the former is the case, try to update the plugin.

2. Google PDF Reader

Google Chrome PDF add-on is another popular PDF reader software from Google. With this application, users do not need to install Adobe Acrobat on their computers before reading PDFs online.

Install Google PDF Reader: To enable this add-on, make sure you have Google Chrome 6 or more recent version installed in your computer. If you are not sure which version you are using, click on the "About Google Chrome" on the upper right corner of the toolbar. The version installed in your computer will be displayed. Go to the address bar of the browser and type "chrome://plugins/" and press the enter key. A blue enable link will appear and all you need to do is click the link and you are done. You can also see other plugging listed here. The number of plugins will depend largely on the version of chrome you are using.

Disable Google PDF Reader Add-on: To disable it, go to the address bar of the chrome browser and type "about.plugins". Take your cursor down to the Chrome PDF viewer and click the disable link. It is that easy!

Troubleshooting on Google PDF Reader Add-on

1) What to do if your Chrome PDF add-on isn't properly installed?

Go to the help menu in Acrobat and click "Repair Acrobat Installation".

2) What to do when having problems viewing files using chrome PDF add-on?

First, check for updates to Adobe reader and chrome. Try to uninstall and reinstall Adobe and Acrobat. If the particular file refuses to open, the problem might be from the file and not your plugin or browser.

3) What to do when your PDF file open on a new chrome tab rather than as PDf?

Disable the chrome PDF viewer (as shown above) to enable the PDF to open automatically in adobe

3. Safari PDF Reader Add-on

Safari PDF reader was developed by Apple Inc. The Adobe reader is embedded in the Safari browser. The browser's ios features means that it is mostly used for mobile browsing. The PDF reader on Safari only runs on Mac OSX 10.4.3 and more recent versions.

How to View PDF with Safari PDF Reader: Bring out the acrobat application from the CD and follow the installation process to install the software. When starting acrobat, you will be asked to accept the terms and conditions (user agreements). After accepting the EULA, the Acrobat program then follows through a procedure that detects whether there are other programs that need the installation of acrobat for their proper functionality. In the Safari browser, the AdobePDFViewer.plugin file is used by Adobe to view files online. This file is usually installed in the internet Plug-Ins/Library folder.

Install Safari PDF Reader Add-on: If you are running your windows in the old Safari browser, you need to completely remove the browser. Then install the most recent version of the Safari browser. Go to the internet plug-ins/Library folder and remove the AdobeViewer.Plugin. The Acrobat automatically detects, repairs, and chooses AdobePDFViewer.

If you are using Adobe reader or Acrobat 8 on Mac OS X for the first time, the default PDF viewer for Safari will automatically install itself. If you'll like to disable it, start Adobe reader and click on internet on the preference section. Uncheck "Display PDF in Browser". This will ensure that the PDF viewer is hidden from the browser window.

Troubleshooting on Safari PDF Reader Add-on

1) How to configure acrobat to display Pdf files in Safari

Go to internet in the reader's preference section in Safari. Then click Display Pdf and you will be able to view pdfs directly from your browser.

2) What to do when a blank page displays on the browser while trying to open pdf file?

The main cause of this problem is when a plugin crashes. To solve this problem, update the plugin by going to tools>plugins>updates.

3) What to do when you can't view or save pdf files from Safari?

This might be from the version of the reader or the operating system in use. Safari mostly works on 64bit modes. Click on Applications and select Open in 64-bit mode in the info menu. When this does not work, try reinstalling the plugin.

iSkysoft
Posted by to PDF Reader
Published: Apr 25,2017 15:30 pm / Updated: Jan 25,2019 11:51 am
> PDF Reader > Online PDF Reader - The Easiest Way to View PDF Online